Board of Directors

The nominating process for the Chochmat HaLev
Board of Directors is underway!

Click here for more information and here to complete a nomination application.

Nomination Process for the 2019-2021 (2 year) Term of the Chochmat HaLev Board of Directors

On February 3, 2019,  Chochmat HaLev will hold its annual community meeting during which all members of our community are asked to elect new board members. Our bylaws require the nominating committee to present the board of directors with a slate of nominees. The members of this year’s nominating committee are Rani Cochran, Ray McLaughlin, and Neil Goldberg. 

We have some seats to fill and would love to hear from you if you’d like to serve our community in this way! Here’s some information to help you assess if you or someone you admire at CHL would be a good candidate for the board. If you are interested in or thinking about joining, please email the office.  An individual from the nominating committee will call and answer all your questions and concerns.  You can also fill out the application form linked on this page. 

All applications are due no later than 5:00 p.m. January 10, 2019. More information here.

The Board is a dedicated group of volunteers who meet monthly in a public meeting to serve the Chochmat HaLev community and ensure that our beloved institution thrives and is financially sustainable. The Chochmat HaLev Board usually meets on the third Thursday of the Month. Board members are elected at an annual meeting of Chochmat members and serve two year terms. The Leadership Team of the Chochmat Halev Board meets with the Spiritual Leaders and Executive Director once or twice a month, outside of Board meetings, to assist in the running of our community.

Chochmat HaLev By-Laws.

Rani Cochran

Don White

Nancy Aron

Hal Aronson

Jeffrey Kessler

Ray McLaughlin

Amielle Aemach

Judy Birnbaum

Barbara Zoloth